Database / Robot Litter Boxes
Robot Litter Boxes
Self-cleaning, sifting litter boxes for cats.
45 models · 21 comparable attributes · 43 buyable now
Availability
45/45 shown
| Compare | Robot | Availability | Price | Multi-cat suitable | Maximum cat weight | Waste drawer capacity | Proprietary litter required | App control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Buy now | $599.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 20 lbs | 9.5 L | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $499List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▲ +$30 · Sep 12, 2026 | Yes | 20 lbs | Not published | Yes | Not published | |
![]() | Buy now | $469List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published | |
![]() | Buy now | $699List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | Not published | Not published | No | Yes | |
| Buy now | $439List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Not published | 22 lbs | 13 L | No | Not published | ||
![]() | Buy now | $199List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | Not published | 12 L | No | Yes | |
| Buy now | $599List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 22 lbs | 13 L | No | Yes | ||
![]() | Preorder | $259List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 22 lbs | 7 L | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $219List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Not published | 22 lbs | Not published | No | Yes | |
| Buy now | $399.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Not published | 22 lbs | 13 L | No | Not published | ||
![]() | Buy now | $399.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 15.4 lbs | Not published | No | Not published | |
![]() | Buy now | $209.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▼ −$10 · Oct 15, 2026 | Not published | 21 lbs | 12 L | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $369.99List price · checked Oct 26, 2026▼ −$10 · Oct 15, 2026 | Yes | 33 lbs | Not published | Not published | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $699List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 25 lbs | 12 L | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $399.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 35.3 lbs | 7 L | No | Yes | |
| Buy now | $399List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 17.6 lbs | 9 L | No | Yes | ||
![]() | Buy now | $299.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▼ −$10 · Sep 18, 2026 | Yes | 18 lbs | Not published | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $229.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▼ −$170 · Sep 11, 2026 | Yes | 22 lbs | Not published | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $219.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Not published | Not published | Not published | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $649.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▼ −$10 · Oct 16, 2026 | Yes | 30 lbs | 6.7 L | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $449.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▼ −$10 · Oct 16, 2026 | Not published | Not published | 11.9 L | No | Not published | |
| Buy now | $599List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▲ +$100 · Oct 8, 2026 | Yes | 22 lbs | 11 L | No | Yes | ||
![]() | Buy now | $328.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▲ +$9 · Oct 9, 2026 | Not published | 33 lbs | Not published | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $379.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▼ −$20 · Oct 27, 2026 | Not published | 33 lbs | Not published | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $389.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▼ −$70 · Oct 22, 2026 | Yes | Not published | 6 L | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $219.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▲ +$10 · Oct 19, 2026 | Yes | 30 lbs | 11 L | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $239.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▲ +$10 · Oct 19, 2026 | Yes | 30 lbs | 11 L | No | Yes | |
| Buy now | $199.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▲ +$40 · Oct 8, 2026 | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes | Yes | ||
| Buy now | $399.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▲ +$24 · Oct 8, 2026 | Yes | 22 lbs | 7 L | No | Yes | ||
| Buy now | $499.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▼ −$50 · Oct 16, 2026 | Yes | 22 lbs | 8 L | No | Yes | ||
| Buy now | $799.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 22 lbs | 10 L | No | Yes | ||
| Buy now | $599.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 22 lbs | 11 L | No | Yes | ||
| Buy now | $279.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | Not published | Not published | No | Not published | ||
| Buy now | $199.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▼ −$30 · Sep 11, 2026 | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published | ||
| Buy now | $229.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▼ −$50 · Sep 11, 2026 | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes | No | ||
| Buy now | $129.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes | No | ||
| Buy now | $269.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes | Yes | ||
| Buy now | $399.99List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 25 lbs | 6 L | No | Yes | ||
![]() | Buy now | $529List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▲ +$30 · Oct 8, 2026 | Yes | Not published | 10 L | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $649.95List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▲ +$10 · Oct 4, 2026 | Yes | Not published | 11 L | No | Yes | |
![]() | Preorder | $329.95List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▼ −$170 · Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 33 lbs | Not published | Not published | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $699List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | Not published | Not published | No | Yes | |
![]() | Buy now | $799List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 30 lbs | Not published | No | Yes | |
| Buy now | $999List price · checked Oct 27, 2026▲ +$100 · Oct 23, 2026 | Yes | 30 lbs | Not published | No | Yes | ||
| Buy now | $599List price · checked Oct 27, 2026 | Yes | 19 lbs | Not published | No | Yes |
Not published means the manufacturer has not stated the figure. Select up to 3 robots (0 selected) to compare them attribute by attribute.
Popular comparisons
- Petkit Purobot Ultra vs Whisker Litter-Robot 5 →
- Meowant MW-SC09 Plus vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4 →
- Petkit Purobot Max Pro 2 vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4 →
- PETLIBRO Luma Smart Litter Box vs Whisker Litter-Robot 5 →
- PETLIBRO Luma Smart Litter Box vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4 →
- Petkit Purobot Max Pro 2 vs Petkit Purobot Ultra →
- Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro vs Whisker Litter-Robot EVO →
- Neakasa M9 vs Whisker Litter-Robot 5 →
- Whisker Litter-Robot 5 vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4 →
- Neakasa M9 vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4 →
- CATLINK Scooper Luxury Pro-X vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4 →
- Popur X5 vs Whisker Litter-Robot 5 →
- Popur X5 vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4 →
- Meowant MW-SC09 Plus vs Petkit Purobot Crystal Duo →
- Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro vs Petkit Purobot Crystal Duo →
About this data
How to read this table
Every value in the table above is the manufacturer's own published figure, copied from the maker's product page, spec sheet or manual. A cell that reads Not published means the maker has not stated that figure. In this category the gaps cluster in exactly the places buyers ask about — entry height, drawer volume in litres, and the weight at which the cycle triggers — so an unpublished value is often the most useful thing on a row.
Two published booleans deserve reading before any price: whether the box requires the maker's own litter, and whether the maker rates it for more than one cat. Both change the long-run cost and the day-to-day suitability more than the sticker price does.
What actually decides which litter box fits
Start with the cat, not the box. Every maker publishes a cat weight range, and it exists because the sensor has to detect the cat to hold the cycle. A kitten under the minimum, or a large cat over the maximum, is outside the design envelope the maker will support. Entry height and internal footprint matter for older or arthritic cats, and for cats that simply refuse a narrow opening.
Then the running cost. Boxes that take standard clumping litter can be fed from any supermarket bag. Boxes built around the maker's own crystal trays or cartridges carry a subscription-shaped cost that the purchase price hides entirely, and that cost continues for as long as you own the box.
Waste drawer capacity sets how long you can go between emptyings, and it is the figure that changes most in a multi-cat home, where the drawer fills several times faster. Published cycle delay tells you how long after the cat leaves the box the rake or drum moves — a longer delay is the safety-conscious setting, and a maker that publishes it is telling you it thought about the case.
Health and app features vary in substance. Some units record visit counts and per-cat weight; others only report that a cycle ran. Where a maker publishes health monitoring, this table records that it exists; what precisely is measured is stated on the model's own page rather than flattened into a single yes.
Safety and recalls in this category
Automatic litter boxes are motorised enclosures that a pet walks into, so recall status is tracked as a first-class field on every model here. No brand in this table currently carries a verified official recall, and each row records the date that was last checked rather than implying it is permanently true.
Common questions
- Do automatic litter boxes need special litter?
- Some do. Several designs are built around the maker's own crystal trays or cartridges, which fixes your running cost to one supplier. Others publish compatibility with ordinary clumping litter. This table records which, because it is a long-term cost rather than a feature.
- Will an automatic litter box work for multiple cats?
- Only where the maker rates it for multi-cat use. The published cat weight range and waste drawer capacity are the deciding figures: in a multi-cat home the drawer fills several times faster than the single-cat estimate suggests.
- Are these litter boxes safe for kittens?
- Manufacturers publish a minimum cat weight because the box has to sense the cat to hold its cycle. A kitten below that published minimum falls outside the range the maker supports, whatever the safety sensors claim.
- Does RobotMatchup test these litter boxes?
- No. Every figure is the manufacturer's own published data, and no unit has been used with a cat by us. Rankings in our litter box guides use published capacity, cat weight and warranty figures only.













































